Skip to content
Aurora Institute

Press Release

2017 iNACOL Innovator Awards Honor Leaders in Personalized Learning

ORLANDO, Fla., (Oct. 25, 2017) — The International Association for K-12 Online Learning (iNACOL) recognized two outstanding leaders as recipients of the 2017 iNACOL Innovator Awards today at the iNACOL Symposium in Orlando, Florida. The two awards are Outstanding Individual Contribution to Personalized Learning and iNACOL Teacher of the Year.

Susan Patrick, iNACOL President and CEO, said, “The 2017 iNACOL Innovator Awards recognize persons with significant contributions to advancing and catalyzing breakthrough models for student-centered, personalized learning and innovative teaching. We want to deeply thank all of the individuals transforming education through creating high-quality learning environments for each and every student.”

The 2017 iNACOL Innovator Award recipients are below:

Outstanding Individual Contribution to Personalized Learning Award:
Shawn Rubin, Highlander Institute

iNACOL Teacher of the Year Award:
Rachael Moola, East Pennsboro Area Middle School, Pennsylvania

Learn more about the iNACOL Innovator Awards.


About iNACOL

The mission of the International Association for K-12 Online Learning (iNACOL) is to catalyze the transformation of K-12 education policy and practice to advance powerful, personalized, learner-centered experiences through competency-based, blended and online learning. iNACOL is a non-profit organization focusing on research, developing policy for student-centered education to ensure equity and access, developing quality standards for emerging learning models using competency-based, blended and online education, and supporting the ongoing professional development of school and district leaders for new learning models. Visit our websitelike us on Facebookconnect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter.

Media Inquiries

To schedule an interview with Aurora Institute staff or to request data and research, please contact Chiara Wegener.

Office: (703) 752-6216

Visit the Newsroom