Skip to content
Aurora Institute

iNACOL Innovator Awards Honor Educators Shaping the Future of K-12 Education

Education Domain Blog

Author(s): iNACOL

Issue(s): Issues in Practice, Lead Change and Innovation

iNACOL recognized four outstanding K-12 educators as recipients of the 2016 iNACOL Innovator Awards yesterday as part of the iNACOL Blended and Online Learning Symposium in San Antonio, Texas. The annual iNACOL Innovator Awards distinguish individuals for innovative teaching, practices, research, and contributions shaping the future of K-12 education.

Susan Patrick, iNACOL President and CEO, said, “It is an honor to recognize the recipients of the iNACOL Innovator Awards. Nominated by their colleagues and peers, this year’s award winners are innovative educators, practitioners and researchers working in the field to advance more personalized approaches for students.”

2016 recipients include:

Innovative Practice Award:
Dr. Darryl Adams and Coachella Valley Unified School District

Outstanding Individual Contribution to K-12 Education Award:
Dr. Jim Rickabaugh, Institute for Personalized Learning

iNACOL Teacher of the Year Award:
Trixi DeRosa-Davis, South Carolina Department of Education

Research Award:
Dr. Susan Poyo, Franciscan University of Steubenville (OH)

Learn more about the iNACOL Innovator Awards here.